Home/Connect/News

News

 

Pray for America ~ Rosary Coast to Coast

Posted on September 17, 2022 in: Pray and Worship

Pray for America ~ Rosary Coast to Coast

On Sunday, October 9th, the St. Andrew by the Bay Intercessory Prayer Group will pray the Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary in addition to our usual prayers for the ministries and intentions of our parish. All parishioners are invited to attend and pray in solidarity for our nation.

The Rosary Coast to Coast is the culmination of the 54-day Novena for Our Nation featuring hundreds of Rosary Rallies across the country from August 15th through October 7th.  Rosary Coast to Coast is anchored by the 5th annual National Rosary Rally at the US Capitol.  As we pray together on October 9th, we are joined together with the faithful across our country in praying the Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary simultaneously at: 4 pm Eastern, 3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific, noon Alaska, 10 am Hawaii.  

The time is now to call upon God, through the powerful intercession of Our Lady of the Rosary, for the Strength and Unity of the Church and for the protection of the Family and our Nation.

Sunday, October 9

2:30pm – Adoration of the Eucharist

3:00pm – Pray for AMERICA with the faithful across the country!

Questions or further information: Emilia Fasano – emiliafs@yahoo.com